LKCD - BLOG>SONGMAP

when we hold our hands and we spin in a circle, our own orbit, our own gravity.
And for a split second, we live forever

↙ Back Home ↙ Back To Blog

+++ SONGMAP +++

I have travelled far and wide, and here are songs to transport you
there right along with me.

Europe

  • London, England: Animal Spirits - Vulpeck
  • I remember listening to this pretty much the whole ferry ride
    from Calais to Dover, pretending we weren't head for the shitties accomodation in london as a group of 40.

  • London, England (part 2): Time to Pretend - MGMT
  • A week at JBS, 7 girls, new years eve, grief, honesty and hope.

  • Rome, Italy: Carrying The Banner - Newsies
  • The whole trip I was listening to nothing but musicals,
    but driving into rome past the collosseum listening to newsies…!Lovely…

  • Paris, France: Martin - Car Seat Headrest
  • Honestly I could put the whole discography in there,
    but this song in particular will define my time in Paris forever.

    Asia

  • Chandigarh, India (part 1): Why So Lonely? - Wondergirls
  • Thank you to my dearest friend in the world for showing me wondergirls!
    Again, I could put so many of their songs here…

  • Chandigarh, India (part 2): Binu - BiBi
  • Again, K-pop. This song reminds me about how nice your bathroom is.
    I miss you !! And of course, I musn't forget to mention my
    first encounter with the elusive coogy or insects on tumblr,
    whos scalp, despite her stinky reputation, smelt very good.

  • Chandigarh, India (part 3): easy going down - lil hero
  • Partying, Reconnection, and full blown substance abuse And this too.

  • Dubai, UAE: god's chariots - Oklou
  • 40°C, Wireless Earbuds, And a DREAM.

    The Americas

  • Vancouver, Canada: The Room Where It Happens - Hamilton
  • Driving through Rural British Columbia blasting this
    (and ONLY this because my phone broke and this is all I had on my dads)
    … Please take me back.

  • Seattle, USA: Your Graduation - Modern Baseball
  • You're me, You're 14, and by god you try to live out your midwest emo dream
    by getting your first piece of band merch at hot topic.

    Africa

  • Costa Calma, Fuerteventura, The Canary Islands: Ride - Twenty One Pilots
  • I was absolutely neck deep in the trenches of my Twenty one pilots phase,
    and I wouldn't trade it for the world.